BAC Beer fest

I was at a beer fest yesterday. I think I was at least 30 years younger than the average and had one third of the average beer gut and the ratio between women and men was something like 1:15, but I had a good time. I can’t drink much at all anymore due to my sensitive stomach. I had two half-pints and after that I felt really queasy. The beers we had were called Pickled Santa (Hop Back: fucking awful), Intergalatic IPA (Black Iris: yummy), Espresso Stout (Dark Star, for being coffee-induced beer it was relatively drinkable, but not exactly tasty), BG Sips (Blue Monkey: alright), Rat of Khan (Rat and Ratchet: I didn’t like it – too lager-y and bitter for me) and Blackberry Cascade (Saltaire: horrible! Didn’t taste of blackberries at all, in my opinion). I wanted to try these ones, but my stomach wasn’t really up for it: Naked Ladies (by Twickenham, just because of the name, it’s funny to order), Dark Side Of The Moose (Purple Moose, guess three times why I wanted it), Raspberry Blonde and Triple Chocoholic (both Saltaire: not sure if they’re actually good but if you manage to fuse raspberries or chocolate with beer successfully I bet it would be awesome).

ImageImage

Image

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

