Christmas torture

Want to guess how I discovered it’s the 1st of December today…?

Went to Sainsbury and they played Christmas songs on the highest volume. I should have realized and gone bulk shopping yesterday so I could hoard my groceries until Christmas is over to avoid it. Maybe I sound like a Grinch, but listening to Santa Baby makes my ears bleed. It didn’t help that they played the most unsettling version of “Baby, it’s cold outside”. It’s already a creepy song because of the lyrics, but when it’s sung by an older man it just seals the deal and makes it sound like a predator trying to manipulate a teenage girl to stay around his house long enough for the roofies he slipped in her drink to kick in or until he gets her drunk enough to overpower her.

The worst part is that I’m not even exaggerating how creepy this song is.

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

