Smelly cheese at the theatre

It’s been a busy few days! My dad came over for a visit so I’ve spent the last couple of days running around London city and haven’t had any time to do any updates here. Highlights of the visit included going up The Shard and watching Phantom of the Opera. I got some extremely smelly brie cheese from Borough Market that I put into my backpack before heading to Tate Modern. Embarrassingly enough, as we sat down to watch Phantom of the Opera, the cheese sent off the most horrid smell as I stuffed the bag under my seat, which must have seemed like I let out a incredibly toxic fart before I sat down. I’ve had spontaneous giggling fits thinking about it all day, clearly I have the mental age of a 3 year old.

I caught up with Fresh Meat this morning and I’m terribly amused that the gang are also addicted to Homes Under the Hammer. Every time I watch it I write down another line to improve the already existing drinking game. I guess I should post that at some point!

Hopefully I’ll have some time tomorrow to write a bit more. I’m starting training for my new job tomorrow so I’m a bit pressed for time! At least once I’ve posted this, the crude post from a few days ago won’t be at the top of the site. 😉 I haven’t had time to finish  the drawing, but I kind of like where it’s going.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

